• 'The only fingerprint is that of my middle finger' - Lectrr

    Stop the fingerprint
    Fingerprints of every (innocent) Belgian do not belong on the identity card.
    Read more Make a donation
  • Rebel along

    Throw your knowledge into the scale.
    The case before the Constitutional Court is not an action by one individual. It's a matter of the people.
    Make a donation News

we need your help

you can make an impact too

For the first time in many years, a great part of the Belgian population is calling to halt this government. Join in. 

euro raised
collection target
pages of bill
Belgians

Slippery slope

NOT ETHICAL

We may have a democratic government in 2018, yet politicians don’t have a crystal ball. The recording of fingerprints creates a slippery slope. It is simply a matter of time before a national database comes into being. And what if, in the future, we will have our own Orban , Trump or Putin? How much power a government need to accumulate before it know everything, hears everything, and sees everything? 

A breach is possible, but has to be proportionate

NOT PROPORTIONATE

For a few hundred cases of ‘identity fraud’ (a very broad term, where for example can include theft or loss of identity card, without necessarily the objective to abuse it), more than 11 million Belgians have to hand over their fingerprints to this government. A breach of privacy is possible, but it must be proportionate at all times. We believe this is not the case. 

Negative opinion Data Protection Authority

NOT LEGAL

The Data Protection Authority wrote a devastating report on the inclusion of fingerprint on the eID. The Minister and his Cabinet have completely ignored these recommendations and called the objections ‘irrelevant’. The head of the Data Protection Authority, Willem Debeuckelaere, commented: “This is careless lawmaking. This bill also infringes on the GDPR”. 

Your eid already contains biometric data

NOT REQUIRED

The eID already contains biometric data: your photo. Moreover, it also contains a hologram, and one can choose to encrypt the cards better, so that eID are more difficult to forge. Imposing fingerprints is like using a sledgehammer to crack a nut. eID’s may become more difficult to imitate, but at which individual cost?

Poor safety guarantees

NOT SAFE

Do you really trust the Belgian government with your unique fingerprints? On several occasions in the past, it appeared that the information security of our government has a low standard. If your password has been hacked, you simply create a new one in minutes. If both of your fingerprints are being stolen, then you have a huge problem on your hands for the rest of your life.

Where is the budget for cyberpolice?

NOT CHEAP

Just like the mass implementation of ANPR-cameras in Belgium, this isn’t a budget friendly operation. In addition to the cost of a new eID, investments need to be made for new technology. Technical processes need to be developed – just think of that illustrious database that will keep your fingerprint for three months -, and staff need to be trained. All the while Belgium only has 14 cyber officers left.

let yourself be heard!

it is now, or it is never. Live with, or without your fingerprints on your eID. The choice is yours.
Scroll to top

• 'La seule empreinte digitale est celle de mon doigt d'honneur' - Lectrr

    STOP L’EMPREINTE DIGITALE
    Les empreintes digitales de tous les belges (innocents) n’ont rien à faire sur les cartes d’identité
    Lire plus Faire une donation
  • Je me rebelle !

    LANCEZ VOUS DANS UNE ACTION À GRANDE ÉCHELLE
    L'affaire devant la Cour constitutionnelle ne constitue pas une action individuelle. C'est un problème pour toute la population.
    donation presse

Nous avons besoin de vote aide

vous pouvez avoir un impact

Pour la première fois depuis de nombreuses années, une grande partie de la population souhaite se battre contre l’Etat.

collecté!
à collecter
pages de proposition de loi
belges

PENTE GLISSANTE

PAS ETHIQUE

Nous avons peut-être un gouvernement démocratique en 2018 mais quid à l’avenir ? L’inclusion d’empreintes digitales crée une surface de glissement. La mise à jour de la base de données nationale n’est qu’une question de temps. Et si nous avions un Orban, Trump ou poutine au pouvoir ? Combien de temps faudrait-il pour que le gouvernement puisse tout savoir, tout entendre, tout voir ?

Une infraction, mais justifiée

PAS PROPORTIONNEL

Pour quelques centaines de « fraudes à l’identité » (concept très extensible, où, par exemple, le vol ou la perte d’une carte d’identité peut également être inclus, sans avoir pour but d’en abuser, par exemple en cas de perte ou de vol d’un portefeuille), plus de 11 millions de belges devront donner leurs empreintes digitales au gouvernement. Une atteinte à la vie privée est possible, mais elle doit être proportionnelle.

Avis négatif de l’Autorité de la protection des données

PAS LEGAL

L’Autorité de la protection des données (la nouvelle Commission de la vie privée) a rédigé un rapport très négatif sur l’inclusion des empreintes digitales sur l’eID. Le cabinet du Ministre Jambon a complètement ignoré ces recommandations, qualifiant les objections de « non-pertinentes ». Willem Debecukelaere (responsable de l’Autorité de la protection des données) réagit : Le projet de loi constitue également une violation du RGPD ».

Votre eID contient déjà des données biométriques

PAS NECESSAIRE

L’eID contient déjà des données biométriques : votre photo. De plus, il contient également un hologramme et vous pouvez choisir de mieux chiffrer les cartes, de sorte que les eID soient plus difficiles à copier : les eID sont peut-être plus difficiles à copier, mais à quel prix?

Faibles garanties de sécurité

AUCUNE SECURITE

Faites-vous vraiment confiance au gouvernement belge qui aura vos empreintes digitales ? Il est souvent apparu par le passé que la sécurité des informations collectées par notre gouvernement était très mauvaise. Si vous dites votre mot de passe dans la rue, créez-en un nouveau dans les cinq minutes. Si vos empreintes digitales sont fausses (le gouvernement voudrait saisir votre index, à droite et à gauche), alors vous avez un énorme problème pour le reste de votre vie.

Pensez au budget

PAS BON MARCHE

Tout comme les caméras ANPR, ce n’est pas une opération bon marché. En plus du prix de revient de votre eID, des investissements devront être faits dans les nouvelles technologies. Il faudra des processus techniques – pensez à cette illustre « base de données » qui gardera votre empreinte digitale pendant trois mois – et à la formation du personnel municipal.

A VOUS DE JOUER !

C’est maintenant ou jamais. La vie avec ou sans empreintes digitales. Vous avez le choix.
Scroll to top